Smokey

Smokey's Profile

Thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Smokey.

I am a male gray domestic shorthair.

I am about 7 years old old.

Could you be the right match for me?

Help the Ottawa Humane Society find a new loving home for me and more animals like me.

Shelter Staff made the following comments about this animal:

My name is Smokey and a quiet, shy but loving guy. Let me take my time to come out and sniff you so I know things are fine and I’ll surprise you with a lovely and loud purr once you start petting me. Let me fill the void in your heart, by adopting me; I’m the only pet companion you’ll need and I’ll be happiest as teh only pet in the home. Older kids to love me would make me purr.

I have special needs! I have some dental tartar on my teeth, and some associated gum inflammation. I will likely require a thorough oral health assessment and dental cleaning under general anesthesia within the next year.

I also have medical needs; please contact an Adoption staff member to inquire about me “Smokey” shelter number A182192.

I am a “Foster-Me-First” adoption. You can find more information about the Foster-Me-First Program at https://ottawahumane.ca/adopt/adoption-faq/#answer13 or call to speak to the adoption team.

With the Shirley Kearns Memorial Adoption Centre currently closed due to the COVID-19 outbreak, adoptions are currently done on an appointment basis. If you are interested in adopting me, please email the OHS a completed adopter profile found at https://ottawahumane.ca/adopt/

Items you must have with you:


Proof of Address
Photo ID
Animal Carrier
Collar

A carrier, collar and any of your other pet supply needs can be purchased at the time of adoption as the OHS has an excellent selection of these items. All proceeds from your purchases in the OHS Buddy & Belle Boutique support the animals at the OHS.